Skip to content
Tags

,

It’s Been a While….

May 4, 2013

As you can see, it’s been a while since the last time I’ve written. I’ve just been busy with projects, studying, finals, etc, etc. But now I have an opportunity to write again!

I’ll start off with tonight. Some good and some bad. The bad, the Boston Celtics are out of the playoffs :(. We were so close to tying the game up after being down by a lot of points, I think more than 20. But in the end, our injuries had gotten the best of us, and the Knicks won…

And now the good news of the day! So I don’t remember if I had mentioned before my fear of what would happen between my best friend and I once the band ended. If I haven’t, and to make a longish story short, I am, or was, afraid that without the band, him and I wouldn’t hang out as much and be as close as we are now, and were a few years before the band started. But that all went out the window before I went to the gym.

I got text from him asking if I wanted to go see Iron Man 3 with him. As stupid as that sounds, I felt excited and relieved that he wants to hang out still. We used to go see superhero movies when we were younger, which made this all the better.

We talked for a bit and then I hit the gym. I’m glad my best friend still wants to hang out, band-mates or not.

And now the NFL draft! It was a good one for the Patriots. We traded down out of the first round, getting four draft picks out of it, and we selected some pretty good players, two of which I really wanted NE to draft!

Ugh, I don’t know, I’m not in the writing mood right now, and I apologize to any readers I have. It’ll be sporadic and short at times, meaningful and long at others.

I’m sorry, I’ll write again when I can put together something meaningful

 

But until then…

 

R.I.P. Jeff Hanneman \m/

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

