Skip to content
Tags

, ,

And the Music Goes On…

April 17, 2013

I know I should be studying for my physics midterm right now, but something has been on my mind for the past few days, and where better to talk about it than here? (That’s the right “than”, right?)

As I mentioned before, my band’s drummer is heading off to SUNY Buffalo to pursue his medical career. And, again, as I mentioned before, I have the utmost joy and pride in him. I’ve seen him grow into a great person these past few years. But what I was worried about was the band. Are we done? Do we somehow continue without him? 

Regardless of whatever we do, I can say this for sure: My musical career is far from over. I’m too damn good at an instrument not many people appreciate anymore, even being as vital as it is. I know I’ll find something kick-ass to work on/with next. There’s no point in letting my skill go to waste.

As much as I would love for Arsenal to continue on, as a musician I have to grow. So if the opportunity arises after Arsenal is finished, if it’s finished, I’ll be sure to take it. I love writing music and lyrics, love performing live, and I just love the environment in general. It’s amazing; it’s changed me into the person I’ve become today. And for that I am forever thankful.

And now off to study some physics while watching Counting Cars.

 

But until then…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

