Skip to content
Tags

,

That kind of day…

April 16, 2013

First of all, my prayers go out to the victims of the Boston Marathon Bombing… what a disgrace. Here the great city of Boston is holding a marathon, partly in honor of Newtown, and here you have some ignorant (excuse my langauge) fucktard/s doing something like this. Whoever did this, I hope he/she/they pay… And thank you to the first responders, or anyone for that matter, who went in and helped those in pain, and helped the hundreds or maybe even thousands of people get to safety. Those are the real heros, ladies and gentleman…

Aside from this horrible, horrible tragedy, today was just another off day. I’m definitely over the chick now, for sure. But I find myself battling small bouts of depression throughout the day. I do what I can to fight them off: music, distracting myself, etc. And a good half of the time, thankfully, they work, and I’m going to keep doing that and hopefully alleviate myself from these thoughts.

But when they hit, and I can’t fight them off, the world just seems different.

I don’t know what’s wrong with me these days. I remember being a happier child. Sure I’d get sad every now and then. But it wasn’t like these “episodes,” if you will. I’m sure they won’t last forever. I’m sure it just comes with the “sucky” situation that I’m going in and out of, you know?

So I’m keeping my head held as high as I can. I got my music, I got my weight room in my building, and most of all, I have my thoughts. For good or for bad, it’s always nice just to escape into my thoughts. It’s just me in there, alone, and just reflecting on myself. And do you ever have those moments where you want to cry but you can’t? Well I had one of those tonight, it felt weird…

And I think that’s it for today. Again, my prayers are out to any injured and anyone who lost a loved one in the bombing. Although not a Boston native, I’m a huge Boston sports fan. In no way am I saying that I am suffering just because of that. But I know that Boston, and all of New England, can and will come together in times of tragedy. It’s one of the many things I love about Boston, and New England all together. So send your prayers people…

Have I ever gone over my religious views here? I might as well. I believe in God, and that’s it. I was raised Jewish, but I don’t practice anymore. Honestly, I just can’t get into the organized religion anymore. I’m fine with the spiritual connection that I have. I don’t discriminate against other faiths though. And being a history guy, I don’t mind discussing them either.

Now I think that’s it! Wish me luck on my Physics midterm…

But until then…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

